fury Fact Sheet


Residence: Austin, Texas
Genre: Blues
New release: Johnny Fury II (May 11, 2018)
Emphasis tracks: “Life on the Streets,” “Lucky Man,” “Without Me”
Credits: Produced by Johnny Fury Tracks 1, 3, 5, 7, 9 recorded at Yellow Dog Studios, Wimberley, Texas Mixed by Dave Percefull Mastered by Adam Odor Tracks 2, 4, 8 recorded at 512 Studios, Austin Mixed and mastered by Omar Vallejo Assistant engineering by Kevin Abbenante
Players: Johnny Fury – lead vocals, lead guitar Glenn Fukunaga – bass Russell Lee – drums, backing vocals Mitch Quintanilla – saxophone, keyboards, horn arrangements Matthew Price – trombone Mike Maher – trumpet
Joined by: Drums – Kevin Abbenante (tracks 2, 4); Rich Baur (8) Bass – Omar Vallejo (2, 4); Odis Hill (8) Upright bass – Joe Miller (2) Guitar – Hiroki Shimizu (3) Keyboards – Bukka Allen (7); Cole Gramling (2)
Distribution: iTunes

Of note: * Fury was a finalist in the 2014 Jimi Hendrix Guitar Competition. * His song “Without Me” was a semi-finalist in the 2016 International Songwriting Competition. * Fury wrote all but two tracks on his new album; he covers Marvin Gaye’s “Mercy Mercy Me (the Ecology),” to which he added verses to further update that still-urgent environmental alert, and “All of Your Love,” by Chicago bluesman Samuel “Magic Sam” Maghett. * Every Thursday, he posts a new performance of a cover song. Among the classics he’s covered: “Yesterday,” “Sittin’ on the Dock of the Bay,” “Stand By Me” and “Let’s Stay Together.”
Media contact: Jill McGuckin, 512.478.0578, jill@mcguckinpr.com
Booking: John Hyland, 602.509.3392, johnnyfurymusic@gmail.com 

Screen Shot 2018-06-18 at 10.47.27 PM.png